The Week in Whining: Wargamer Hobos and the Anti-DRM Taliban Strike Again

Developers unable to recognize they OWE these people so much.

Sheer buffoonery.

With War in the East around the corner, the same clowns who whined to no end because of the outrageous price of Battles from the Bulge have launched a preemptive strike about the possible pricing of Grisby’s game. Just-in-case whining, all for $30 extra? I was glad to see this other thread where a fellow tried to bring some perspective and reason to the stupid argument that (oh my!) $30 extra is a deal breaker. He didn’t succeed but gets an honorable mention from this blog.

John Tiller went downloadable with Kharkov 43.  Good news? Nah! This thread at wargamer.com woke up the anti-DRM gang, who are still throwing punches into the air. Kharkov 43 has a mild, non-intrusive DRM scheme that relies on activations, but it’s DRM after all and the gang is ready for a fight. I love how they think that they will boycott the whole company just by themselves. Pathetic.

Out to play a war game so expensive that it should be banned.

About Maurice Ketta
Thanks for checking my profile but I'm neither interested in you knowing who I am nor interested in who the hell you are. So, visit the blog if you like it or just get the hell out of here. Don't comment and don't try to contact me, I won't answer you anyway.

7 Responses to The Week in Whining: Wargamer Hobos and the Anti-DRM Taliban Strike Again

  1. Blunt Force says:

    Thank you

    Please see my site also

    Nice to see SOMEONE agrees

    http://bluntforcegamer.com/?p=3010

  2. Blunt Force says:

    By the way that was me that started that John Tiller thread on the wargamer and I also got REEMED on the Matrix Boards here:

    http://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=2636857

  3. Maurice Ketta says:

    Hello there,
    Can you believe this situation?
    Anyway, I like your site and I will add it to the blog roll once I figure out this wordpress crap.
    Salud!

    Maurice,

  4. Blunt Force says:

    Honestly no I cannot believe it at all. It has really bummed me out about the entire community. Shame they have to fight amongst themselves instead of promoting the hobby

  5. Blunt Force says:

    You know what else I like? Matrix instantly locks any arguments about game pricing, but leaves the other thread wide open. KUDOS to censorship

    http://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=2641018

  6. Maurice Ketta says:

    What’s your opinion on the future of HPS now that the guy who made up to 75% of their portfolio is gone?

  7. Maurice Ketta says:

    I wonder about the future of HPS now that the guy who made up to 75% of their portfolio is gone?

Leave a comment